Tags

Well since I’ve finally gotten the PERFECT camera I’m trying to catch up on the picture taking. I have been working on piecing quilts and using my fabric stash.  I am only buying magazines with quilts I intend to make and trying to get into the habit of quilting some each week. These are pics of some of the quilts I’ve been working on.

These first two quilts were made using Asian Harmony by Andover as the base template.  I used stash fabrics (YAY!!!) and added borders to each.  Not sure who gets these for Christmas….

This pattern is Mom’s Bouquet from the May 2010 McCall’s Quick Quilts using stash fabrics.  Not sure if this will be a Christmas present or a keeper  😉

Another Turning 20 Again which will be a Christmas present hopefully this year.

A Turning 20 Again using 30 blocks for Doug.  The fabrics were his Christmas present last year, hopefully I will have the quilt finished for Christmas this year.  I love the colors in this and think I may have to paint the bedroom before finishing the quilt and using it.

