Tags

Well I started out making a baby boy blanket in blue camo yarn with a matching blue in a DROPS 19-6 pattern.  However the baby shower started at 7pm and my friend Shelley was sewing in the ends for me as I was getting dressed at 6:45pm so needless to say I totally forgot to take pictures of the blanket – can you say *argh*

Well my next opportunity was the following week and I did get pictures of the pink baby girl blanket.  The pattern for the body was Bunny Ear Blanket but I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to get the blanket finished in time so I did one round of double crochet fans around the entire edging and then a final round of treble crochet around the entire edge.  I do plan to make a pink camo Bunny Ear Blanket following the original pattern next.

I’ve also finished the Whisper Lace Socks and they are currently drying so no pics yet.

